Cart
(0)
Total
0,- €
incl. VAT
SHOW CART
Cart Cart
0
Incentive Travel
Cart
(0)
Total
0,- €
incl. VAT
SHOW CART
Cart Cart
0

Goodwood-Festival of Speed

On this trip you are right in the middle of one of the world's most spectacular automobile events. You'll enjoy a Helicopter flight over and a visit to Goodwood and select historic sites at the controls of a Morgan Roadster.
Your Expert

Gert Pichler
Your expert for
this tour

Tel. +49 (0)89 545406-0
gp@nostalgic.de

Unaudited Overall Ratings (1 customer review)
No suitable date available? From 8 persons we plan your trip to the desired date – please contact our travel experts.
Clear

Amount

Can't find a suitable date? Starting with a group of 12 people, we can plan your trip for your desired date - ask our travel experts.

1.495,- €2.495,- €

2.495,- €
1.495,- €

Per person in double room *

Description
Region
Includes
Reviews

Festival of Speed – The Spectacular Motorshow of the World

Day 1: Brooklands and Driving at Mercedes-Benz World

We await you at London Heathrow Airport in the late morning and accompany you to your hotel near Brooklands, where patron Hugh Fortescue Locke-King had the world's first motor racing circuit built in 1907. On the historic grounds of the Brooklands Museum, where motorsport and aircraft construction competed, there are exciting insights into the tragic history of the Concorde. A visit to the "Mercedes-Benz World" spans the arc to the modern era of automobiles and racing. We conclude the evening with a joint dinner in the hotel.

Day 2: The Goodwood Festival of Speed

Early in the morning you will immediately experience the highlight of this trip; the Goodwood Festival of Speed. To sum it up plain and simple, it’s a rare mix of an elegant, English picnic, and the adrenaline of an exhilarating mountain race. Every year, more than 200,000 visitors from all over the world make a pilgrimage to the island’s most infamous car celebration. Oldtimers, Formula 1 cars, supercars, and rally cars make the 1.86 km long trek, the “Hill Climb“, to showcase everything they have to offer. On our helicopter flight over Goodwood, you will get an impression of the vast grounds owned by the Earl of March and Kinrara. On a tour of the paddocks, you will meet famous racecar drivers; the heroes of years past and of today, all without any reservations. After a very eventful day, we will drive you back to your hotel in the evening where you can eat, relax, and recount today’s events.

Day 3: British Motor Museum & Morgan Roadster

In the "British Motor Museum" in Gaydon, Warwickshire, embedded in a picture book landscape which was once the center of the British car industry, we discover things worth seeing and knowing. After all, Great Britain was the second largest car manufacturer in the world from 1932 to 1955. In addition to well-known brands such as Aston Martin, Jaguar, Land Rover, you have the opportunity to examine rarities from lesser-known manufacturers such as Armstrong Siddeley, Jensen, Riley, Wolseley and many more. After lunch together, we bring all guests who have not booked the extension back to London Heathrow Airport. The participants of the second part of the journey head towards Worcester to the Morgan Motor Company, where we receive the roadsters and do an introductory drive. A charming former Benedictine monastery that has recently been transformed into a boutique hotel is our home for the next few days.

Day 4 (Extension): Through English Counties in the Morgan Roadster

The Morgan Motor Company from Malvern in Worcestershire is one of the English manufacturers that has been successful in the market since it was founded in 1909 - with traditional craftsmanship. The 4/4, Plus 4, Plus Six and 3 Wheeler models, which are valued by connoisseurs, are still handmade today, as sports cars with a retro look but with modern technology and impressive driving pleasure. Together we drive through the typical English landscape of the Cotswolds. The routes are among the most beautiful routes in Great Britain: long, straight passages alternate with winding forest stages. Driving is not a problem as we drive right-hand drive vehicles in England. Along the route we find venerable inns for the lunch break and round off this eventful day's rally through England with a joint dinner.

Day 5 (Extension): The Morgan Factory Visit

After checking out of the hotel, we drive back to the factory premises in the Morgans and experience a tour of the Morgan Motor Company. There's something sublime about walking through the workshop buildings built by founder Henry Frederick Stanley Morgan and witnessing Morgan automobiles being built. En route back to London, there will be time to stop in Shakespeare's birthplace Stratford-upon-Avon before we escort you in time for your return flight to London Heathrow.

*Price per person in a double room & for two people in the car (Morgan exit on day 3+4)

At a glance: All travel destinations & dates in the free brochure.

REQUEST TRAVEL BROCHURE
Click here for a very detailed description of the Festival of Speed with details on the history, background stories, participants, programme highlights and much more. Festival of Speed - Everything you need to know

SERVICES MAIN TRIP
Transfer Heathrow Airport (LHR) to the hotel and back as well as on location
2 nights accommodation incl. breakfast in 4-star hotel “Brooklands Surrey“
1 dinner and 1 lunch
• Goodwood Festival of Speed ​​Day Pass & Grandstand Pass
• Helicopter tour of Goodwood
• Entry to Brooklands Museum, British Motor Museum, Jaguar Heritage Collection
• English-speaking tour guide

ADDITIONAL BENEFITS EXTENSION
• 2 nights' accommodation at the Stanbrook Abbey Hotel****, Worcester
• Trips in the Morgan 4/4 and 3 Plus (models depending on availability and alternating) incl. petrol, fully comprehensive insurance

• Exclusive factory tour at Morgan Motor Company

• 1 dinner

Not included in the arrangement:

Meals unless specifically included, London Heathrow Arrival

1 review for England: Goodwood-Festival of Speed

  1. gert.pichler

    Die Reise findet 2020 zum ersten Mal statt, deswegen gibt es noch keine Kundenbewertungen.

    Nicht verifizierter Kauf. Mehr Informationen

Add a review

Your email address will not be published.

other destinations

Nostalgic GmbH & Co.KG

Balanstraße 73 / 81541 München
Office: +49 (0)89 5454060
Fax: +49 (0)89 5454066
E-mail: info@nostalgic.de

Nostalgic is the premium provider for unforgettable adventure trips & incentive travel with vintage cars as well as an exclusive partner of Mercedes-Benz.
Founder by name Walter Laimer Gert Pichler - Nostalgic Oldtimerreisen

Register for the Nostalgic Newsletter

nostalgic newsletter

Join over 5000 other Classic Car fans!

  • Always well informed about the Mille Miglia
  • VIP access to new trips & appointments
  • Exclusive discount promotions
  • Exciting insights behind the scenes
  • Insider tips from our travel experts

Subscribe to the free newsletter now and be inspired!

Copyright 2021 Nostalgic GmbH & Co. KG - Classic Car Tours

England: Goodwood-Festival of Speed
  • Startseite
  •  / 
  • England: Goodwood-Festival of Speed

Festival of Speed – die spektakulärste Motorshow der Welt

Auf dieser Reise sind Sie mittendrin in einem der weltweit spektakulärsten Automobil-Events. Sie sind selbst am Steuer beim AMG-Fahrtraining  in der Mercedes-Benz World und erleben ausgewählte historische Orte nicht in unseren Oldtimern, sondern in einem Morgan Klassiker. Die Reise findet in den südwestenglischen Grafschaften Surrey, Hampshire und Sussex statt und bringt Sie auch nach Gloucestershire in das Herz der früheren britischen Autoindustrie. Sie reisen im komfortablen Executive Bus und genießen typisch englische Gastfreundschaft in ausgewählten Herrenhäusern.


England: Goodwood-Festival of Speed


Clear selection Kein passender Termin dabei? Ab 8 Personen planen wir Ihre Reise zum Wunschtermin – fragen Sie unsere Reiseexperten.

5 von 5 basierend auf einer Kundenbewertung
(1 Kundenbewertung)

1.500,00 2.250,00 

Preis pro Person im Doppelzimmer *
  • Sonderreise nach Goodwood zum Festival of Speed

    1. Tag: Brooklands und Mercedes-Benz World

    Wir erwarten Sie bis zum späten Vormittag am Flughafen London-Heathrow und begleiten Sie zu Ihrem Hotel in der Nähe von Brooklands, wo Mäzen Hugh Fortescue Locke-King 1907 die weltweit erste Rennstrecke für Automobile bauen liess. Auf dem historischen Gelände, wo Motorsport und Flugzeugbau um die Wette eiferten, bieten wir Ihnen neben dem Besuch des Brookland-Museums in der „Mercedes-Benz World“ ein spannendes AMG Fahrtraining auf der modernen Teststrecke sowie ein Offroad-Training. Den Abend beschließen wir bei einem gemeinsamen Dinner.

    2. Tag: Goodwood Festival of Speed

    Frühmorgens starten Sie bequem per Transfer zum Höhepunkt dieser Reise, dem Goodwood Festival of Speed. Um es in einem Satz zu sagen, es handelt sich um eine betörende Mischung aus charmanter, englischer Landpartie und dem Adrenalin eines ohrenbetäubenden Bergrennens. Alljährlich pilgern gut 200.000 Besucher aus aller Welt zur berühmtesten Autoparty der Insel. Oldtimer und Formel-1-Fahrzeuge, Supersportwagen und Rallye-Cars nehmen die 1,86 km lange Strecke, den „Hill Climb“, unter die Räder. Bei unserem Helikopter-Rundflug über Goodwood gewinnen Sie einen ersten Eindruck über die ausgedehnten Ländereien des Earl of March and Kinrara, wie der Gastgeber heisst. Beim Rundgang durch die Paddocks begegnen Sie bekannten Rennfahrern, den Helden von einst und heute, ohne Berührungsängste. Nach einem ereignisreichen Tag chauffieren wir Sie abends wieder in Ihr Hotel.

    3. Tag: British Motor Museum

    Im „British Motor Museum“ in Gaydon, Warwickshire, eingebettet in eine Bilderbuchlandschaft welche einmal das Zentrum der britischen Autoindustrie war, entdecken wir Sehens- und Wissenwertes. Immerhin war Grossbritannien von 1932 bis 1955 der zweitgrösste Autohersteller der Welt. Neben bekannteren Marken wie Aston Martin, Jaguar, Land Rover haben Sie hier Gelegenheit, Raritäten von weniger bekannten Herstellern wie Armstrong Siddeley, Jensen, Riley, Wolseley u.v.m. zu begutachten. Nach einem gemeinsamen Lunch bringen wir alle Gäste, welche nicht die Verlängerung gebucht haben, zurück zum Flughafen London-Heathrow. Für die Teilnehmer des zweiten Reiseteils geht es Richtung Worcester in in ein ehemaliges Benediktinerkloster, welches erst kürzlich in ein Boutique-Hotel verwandelt wurde.

    4. Tag (Verlängerung): Durch englische Grafschaften im Morgan Roadster

    Die Morgan Motor Company aus Malvern in Worcestershire ist einer der englischen Hersteller, der sich seit Gründung im Jahre 1909 erfolgreich am Markt behauptet hat – mit traditioneller Handwerkskunst. Die bei Connaisseuren geschätzten 4/4, Plus 4, Plus Six und 3 Wheeler Modelle werden auch heute noch handgefertigt, als Sportwagen im Retro-Look aber mit moderner Technik und beeindruckendem Fahrspass. Wir übernehmen direkt am Werk unsere Morgan-Modelle für eine eintägige Ausfahrt durch die typisch englische Landschaft der Cotswolds. Die Routen zählen zu den schönsten Strecken von Grossbritannien: lange, gerade Passagen wechseln sich ab mit kurvenreichen Waldetappen. Das Fahren ist unproblematisch, da wir Rechtslenker in England bewegen. Entlang der Strecke finden wir altehrwürdige Inns für die Mittagspause und runden diese erlebnisreiche Tagesrallye durch England mit einem gemeinsamen Abendessen ab.

    5. Tag (Verlängerung): Morgan Factory Visit

    Nach dem check-out erleben wir exklusiv eine Werksführung bei der Morgan Motor Company. Es hat etwas Erhabenes, durch die Werkstattgebäude zu laufen welche der Gründer Henry Frederick Stanley Morgan erbaute, und dabei mitzuerleben, wie Morgan Automobile gebaut werden. Auf dem Rückweg Richtung London bleibt Zeit für einen Stopp in Shakespeare’s Geburtsort Stratford-upon-Avon, bevor wir Sie pünktlich für Ihren Rückflug nach London-Heathrow begleiten.

    *Preis pro Person im Doppelzimmer & zu zweit im Auto (Morgan Ausfahrt an Tag 4)

    Wenn Sie als Einzelgast buchen möchten, sprechen Sie uns einfach an

    ** Bitte beachten Sie, dass der Termin des Festival of Speed erst offiziell bestätigt werden muss.

    Auf einen Blick: Alle Reiseziele & Termine im kostenlosen Katalog.

    Reisekatalog anfordern

     

  • 1 Kundenbewertung für England: Goodwood-Festival of Speed

    1. 5 von 5

      :

      Die Reise findet 2020 zum ersten Mal statt, deswegen gibt es noch keine Kundenbewertungen.


    Füge deine Bewertung hinzu

    Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

  • Weitere Informationen

    Land

    England

    Verfügbare Termine

    03.07.20 – 05.07.20**, 03.07.20 – 07.07.20 inkl. Verlängerung

  • Regio-Infos

    Hier geht es zu einer sehr ausführlichen Beschreibung des Festival of Speed mit Details zur Historie, Hintergrundgeschichten, Teilnehmer, Programm Highlights u.v.m. Festival of Speed – Alles was Sie wissen müssen

     

  • Leistungen

    LEISTUNGEN HAUPTREISE
    • Transfers vom/ zum Flughafen London-Heathrow (LHR) und vor Ort
    • 2 Ü/F im Oatlands Park Hotel****, Weybridge
    • 1 Mittagessen, 1 Abendessen
    • AMG Driving Experience (1 Std.) und Offroad-Parcours (1/2 Std.) in der Mercedes-Benz World, Brooklands
    • Tagespass Goodwood Festival of Speed
    • Hubschrauber-Rundflug in Goodwood
    • Eintritte Brooklands Museum, British Motor Museum, Jaguar Heritage Collection
    • Deutschsprachige Reiseleitung

    ZUSÄTZLICHE LEISTUNGEN VERLÄNGERUNG
    • 2 Ü/F Im Stanbrook Abbey Hotel****, Worcester
    • Tagesfahrt im Morgan 4/4 (Modelle nach Verfügbarkeit und im Wechsel) inkl. Benzin, Vollkaskoversicherung
    • Exclusive Werksführung bei der Morgan Motor Company

    Nicht im Reisepreis enthalten:

    Mahlzeiten sofern nicht ausdrücklich eingeschlossen, Anreise London-Heathrow