Cart
(0)
Total
0,- €
incl. VAT
SHOW CART
Cart Cart
0
Incentive Travel
Cart
(0)
Total
0,- €
incl. VAT
SHOW CART
Cart Cart
0

Happy Birthday Mercedes-Benz SL (R 107)

Happy 50th Birthday!

Smoke silver and diamond blue, ink red and mother-of-pearl gray, petrol and anthracite gray: in these metallic paint finishes, you can look forward to a model at Mercedes-Benz Classic Car Travel that stands for stately driving like no other: the Mercedes-Benz SL type "R 107".

Fifty years ago, the Stuttgart-based brand's longest built roadster was presented. It came to a time when its noble predecessor, the legendary Pagoda (Mercedes-Benz SL type "W 113") had left huge footprints. But even more than its predecessor, the “R 107” has captured its own place on all five continents. It started with the type code: the "R" stood - for the first time at Mercedes-Benz - for "Roadster" , in the past the traditional brand had made do with fewer letters: "W" for all passenger cars, " O ”for buses,“ L ”for trucks. The models initially supplied exclusively with eight-cylinder engines were followed after a few years by significantly more economical, nonetheless easy-revving six-cylinders.

Mercedes-Benz itself described the R 107 in its advertising as a “comfort-oriented roadster”, as a “ balanced synthesis of sportiness, comfort and valuable top technology ”. This model is an “offer for drivers who love the vitality of open-top driving and see an automobile as an expression of an independent way of life” “without the stress that otherwise belongs to automotive sportiness”. Whether the last cited tip is aimed at Zuffenhausen or the “blue and white” is no longer comprehensible, almost a quarter of a million vehicles cannot be wrong, almost five times as many as were built by the predecessor “Pagoda” .

In the seventies, those who could afford it got on a plane once a year for a long-haul trip, but for the many smaller trips in between, people liked to start from the bungalow at home in the car. Those who enjoyed the privilege of doing this in a Mercedes-Benz R 107 experienced Ascona and Ticino, the Italian and French Riviera, the Alps and the Salzkammergut. Whether at the motorway filling station in Italy or on the driveway to grand hotels on the Côte d’Azur, the traveler was always accompanied by the good feeling of having a taste for the best and showing it.

With Mercedes-Benz Classic Car Travel we will take you back to the scenes of the youth of the R 107 for a few days . Experience, half a century after the introduction of this groundbreaking model, dream roads in the Provence at Lago Maggiore and in the Tuscany on the steering wheel of a first-class classic car and choose every day from our pool of vehicles ... the right color for your wardrobe!

Order our brochure
The New
Brochure
2021
Request now
Happy Birthday Mercedes-Benz SL (R 107)
Happy 50th Birthday! Smoky silver and diamond blue, ink red and ...
read more
110 Years of Alfa Romeo!
Happy Birthday Alfa Romeo 110 years old, the brand will be one of the most ...
read more
Festival of Speed - All you need to know
Goodwood - The Festival of Speed. A mixture of Ascot, Formula 1 ...
read more
The Best Drives with the Mille Miglia
read more
Mythos Targa Florio 2022 live erleben!
Sicily northwest in golden autumn After the race, before the ...
read more
IMPRESSIONS FROM THE PRESS
Contact
Nostalgic GmbH & Co.KG

Balanstrasse 73
Building 24, 2nd floor
81541 Munich

Office: +49 (0)89 5454060
Fax: +49 (0)89 5454066
E-mail: info@nostalgic.de

Social media
ABOUT NOSTALGIC
Nostalgic is the premium provider for unforgettable adventure trips & incentive travel with vintage cars as well as an exclusive partner of Mercedes-Benz.
Founder by name Walter Laimer Gert Pichler - Nostalgic Oldtimerreisen
Nostalgic Newsletter

Register for the Nostalgic Newsletter

nostalgic newsletter

Join over 5000 other Classic Car fans!

  • Always well informed about the Mille Miglia
  • VIP access to new trips & appointments
  • Exclusive discount promotions
  • Exciting insights behind the scenes
  • Insider tips from our travel experts

Subscribe to the free newsletter now and be inspired!

Copyright 2021 Nostalgic GmbH & Co. KG - Classic Car Tours

Warenkorb
(0)
Gesamtsumme
0,- €
inkl. MwSt.
ZUM Warenkorb
Warenkorb Warenkorb
0
Incentives
Warenkorb
(0)
Gesamtsumme
0,- €
inkl. MwSt.
ZUM Warenkorb
Warenkorb Warenkorb
0

Happy Birthday Mercedes-Benz SL (R 107)

Alles Gute zum 50. Geburtstag!

Rauchsilber und diamantblau, inkarot und perlmuttgrau, petrol und anthrazitgrau: in diesen metallic-Lackierungen erwartet Sie bei Mercedes-Benz Classic Car Travel ein Modell, das wie kein anderes für herrschaftliches Fahren steht: der Mercedes-Benz SL Typ „R 107“.

Vor fünfzig Jahren wurde der am längsten gebaute Roadster der Stuttgarter Marke vorgestellt. Er kam in eine Zeit, in der sein nobler Vorgänger, die legendäre Pagode (Mercedes-Benz SL Typ „W 113“) große Fußspuren hinterlassen hatte. Aber mehr noch als dieser Vorgänger eroberte sich der „R 107“ seinen eigenen Platz auf allen fünf Kontinenten. Das begann schon am Typenkürzel: das „R“ stand – erstmalig bei Mercedes-Benz – für „Roadster“, in der Vergangenheit hatte sich die Traditionsmarke mit weniger Buchstaben begnügt: „W“ für alle Personenwagen, „O“ für Omnibusse, „L“ für Lastwagen. Den anfangs ausschließlich mit Achtzylinder-Motoren gelieferten Modellen folgten nach einigen Jahren deutlich sparsamere, nichtsdestotrotz drehfreudige Sechszylinder.

Mercedes-Benz selbst beschrieb den R 107 in der Werbung als „komfortbetonten Roadster“, als „ausgewogene Synthese von Sportlichkeit, Komfort und wertvoller Spitzentechnik“. Dieses Modell sei ein „Angebot an Fahrer, die die Vitalität des offenen Fahrens lieben und dabei „ein Automobil als Ausdruck eigenständiger Lebensart“ sehen „ohne den Stress, der anderweitig zu automobiler Sportlichkeit gehört“. Ob die zuletzt zitierte Spitze nach Zuffenhausen oder zu den „blau-weißen“ zielt ist nicht mehr nachvollziehbar, fast eine Viertelmillion produzierter Fahrzeuge können nicht irren, fast fünfmal so viele wie von der Vorgängerin „Pagode“ gebaut wurden.

In den Siebziger Jahren stieg, wer es sich leisten konnte, einmal im Jahr in den Flieger für eine Fernreise, aber für die vielen kleineren Reisen zwischendurch startete man vom heimischen Bungalow gerne im Auto. Wer das Privileg genoss, dies in einem Mercedes-Benz R 107 zu tun, erlebte Ascona und das Tessin, die italienische und französische Riviera, die Alpen und das Salzkammergut. Ob an der Autobahntankstelle in Italien oder an der Auffahrt zu Grand Hotels an der Côte d’Azur, stets war der Reisende begleitet vom guten Gefühl, den Geschmack für das Beste zu haben und dies auch zu zeigen.

Mit Mercedes-Benz Classic Car Travel entführen wir Sie für ein paar Tage zurück an die Schauplätze der Jugend des R 107. Erleben Sie, ein halbes Jahrhundert nach der Vorstellung dieses bahnbrechenden Modells, Traumstraßen in der Provence am Lago Maggiore und in der Toskana am Lenkrad erstklassiger Oldtimer und wählen Sie jeden Tag aus unserem Fahrzeugpool … die passende Farbe zu Ihrer Garderobe!

Katalog Bestellen
Der neue
Katalog
2022
Jetzt anfordern
Oldtimer Rallyes – Alles was Sie wissen müssen
Oldtimer Rallyes, Oldtimer Rennen, Oldtimerauktionen, Oldtimermessen u...
Weiterlesen
Das Mercedes Classic Magazin war bei einer Lago Maggiore Reise dabei und berichtet
MERCEDES Classic, das Magazin für alle Freunde der Marke Mercedes-Ben...
Weiterlesen
Der Faszination Oldtimer Reise auf der Spur
Eine Oldtimer Reise gibt ein verheißungsvolles Versprechen. Es ist ei...
Weiterlesen
Unsere Toskana-Reise als Titelstory im Mercedes Classic Magazin
MERCEDES Classic, das Magazin für alle Freunde der Marke Mercedes-Ben...
Weiterlesen
Der Gran Premio Nuvolari – besser als die Mille Miglia?
Der Gran Premio Nuvolari – zu deutsch: der Große Preis von Nuvolari...
Weiterlesen

Nostalgic GmbH & Co.KG

Balanstraße 73 / 81541 München
Fon: +49 (0)89 5454060
Fax: +49 (0)89 5454066
E-Mail: info@nostalgic.de

Nostalgic ist Premiumanbieter für unvergessliche Erlebnisreisen & - Incentives im Oldtimer sowie exklusiver Partner von Mercedes-Benz.
Gründer mit Namen Walter Laimer Gert Pichler - Nostalgic Oldtimerreisen

Ihre Anmeldung zum Nostalgic Newsletter

nostalgic newsletter

Schließen Sie sich über 5.000 Oldtimer-Fans an!

  • Immer top informiert über die Mille Miglia
  • VIP-Zugang zu neuen Reisen & Terminen
  • Exklusive Rabattaktionen
  • Spannende Einblicke hinter die Kulissen
  • Insider-Tipps von unseren Reise-Experten

Jetzt kostenlos Newsletter abonnieren und inspirieren lassen!

Copyright 2021 Nostalgic GmbH & Co. KG - Oldtimerreisen