Cart
(0)
Total
0,- €
incl. VAT
SHOW CART
Cart Cart
0
Incentive Travel
Cart
(0)
Total
0,- €
incl. VAT
SHOW CART
Cart Cart
0

The Festival of Speed - Goodwood Tribute

On this trip you are right in the middle of one of the world's most spectacular automotive events. Fly over Goodwood in a helicopter and enjoy AMG driving experiences on the race track and on the off-road course at Land Rover.
Your Expert

Gert Pichler
Your expert for
this tour

Tel. +49 (0)89 545406-0
gp@nostalgic.de

No suitable date available? From 8 persons we plan your trip to the desired date – please contact our travel experts.
Clear

Amount

Can't find a suitable date? Starting with a group of 12 people, we can plan your trip for your desired date - ask our travel experts.

2.495,- €

2.495,- €

Per person in double room *

Description
Region
Includes
Reviews

Festival of Speed - UK Motoring at its Best

Day 1: Brooklands and Driving at Mercedes-Benz World

We await you at London Heathrow Airport in the late morning and accompany you to your hotel in Brooklands, where patron Hugh Fortescue Locke-King had the world's first motor racing circuit built in 1907. On the historic site is the Brooklands Museum, where motorsport and aircraft construction competed, the "Mercedes-Benz World" with museum, off-road course and racetrack and your hotel , the Brooklands Hotel. We conclude the evening with a joint dinner in the hotel.

Day 2: The Goodwood Festival of Speed

Early in the morning you will immediately experience the highlight of this trip; the Goodwood Festival of Speed. To sum it up plain and simple, it’s a rare mix of an elegant, English picnic, and the adrenaline of an exhilarating mountain race. Every year, more than 200,000 visitors from all over the world make a pilgrimage to the island’s most infamous car celebration. Oldtimers, Formula 1 cars, supercars, and rally cars make the 1.86 km long trek, the “Hill Climb“, to showcase everything they have to offer. On our helicopter flight over Goodwood, you will get an impression of the vast grounds owned by the Earl of March and Kinrara. On a tour of the paddocks, you will meet famous racecar drivers; the heroes of years past and of today, all without any reservations. After a very eventful day, we will drive you back to your hotel in the evening where you can eat, relax, and recount today’s events.

Day 3: AMG Racetrack & Williams Formula 1

After check-out and breakfast, you go as a passenger in the AMG 6.3 with professional drivers to the Mercedes-Benz World race track. Then it's off to Formula 1 Valley for Williams Racing Formula 1. There we guide you through the largest private collection of Formula 1 racing cars in the world, and the history of the F1 Williams team, which is paved with great triumphs. After lunch we will escort you to your hotel in Oxford. A former prison in the middle of the old town is your hotel for this evening. We have booked the most popular room category for you; the prison cells. We conclude the impressive guided tour of the enchanting old town of Oxford with a dinner together in an English pub downtown.

Day 4: Land Rover Driving Academy

After checking out of the hotel, head towards London to the English off-road icon "Land Rover". The Land Rover Experience Center is located on the grounds of the Luton Hoo Estate in Bedfordshire. After the welcome and technical instruction in the elegant clubhouse, it's off to the off-road course. All current Rover models can be driven: from the Defender to the Discovery to the Range Rover Evoque and Velar. The course consists of man-made, technically very difficult passages and natural terrain sections of the estate. Professional instructors will accompany you and explain how to master the route in the best possible way. In the early afternoon we accompany you to London Heathrow Airport for your return flight.

Per person in double room * 

At a glance: All travel destinations & dates in the free brochure.

REQUEST TRAVEL BROCHURE
Click here for a very detailed description of the Festival of Speed with details on the history, background stories, participants, programme highlights and much more. Festival of Speed - Everything you need to know

SERVICES

Transfer Heathrow Airport (LHR) to the hotel and back as well as on location
2 nights accommodation incl. breakfast in 4-star hotel “Brooklands Surrey“
• 1 night/breakfast at the Malmaison Hotel****, Oxford
• AMG Passenger ride
• Land Rover Offroad Training
1 lunch, 2 dinners
• Goodwood Festival of Speed ​​Day Pass & Grandstand Pass
• Helicopter tour of Goodwood
• Entry to Brooklands Museum, Mercedes-Benz World and Williams Racing Team
• Tour in Oxford
• English-speaking tour guide

Not included in the arrangement:
 
Meals unless specifically included, London Heathrow Arrival

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Das Festival of Speed - Goodwood Tribute”

Your email address will not be published.

other destinations

Nostalgic GmbH & Co.KG

Balanstraße 73 / 81541 München
Office: +49 (0)89 5454060
Fax: +49 (0)89 5454066
E-mail: info@nostalgic.de

Nostalgic is the premium provider for unforgettable adventure trips & incentive travel with vintage cars as well as an exclusive partner of Mercedes-Benz.
Founder by name Walter Laimer Gert Pichler - Nostalgic Oldtimerreisen

Register for the Nostalgic Newsletter

nostalgic newsletter

Join over 5000 other Classic Car fans!

  • Always well informed about the Mille Miglia
  • VIP access to new trips & appointments
  • Exclusive discount promotions
  • Exciting insights behind the scenes
  • Insider tips from our travel experts

Subscribe to the free newsletter now and be inspired!

Copyright 2021 Nostalgic GmbH & Co. KG - Classic Car Tours

Warenkorb
(0)
Gesamtsumme
0,- €
inkl. MwSt.
ZUM Warenkorb
Warenkorb Warenkorb
0
Incentives
Warenkorb
(0)
Gesamtsumme
0,- €
inkl. MwSt.
ZUM Warenkorb
Warenkorb Warenkorb
0

Das Festival of Speed - Goodwood Tribute

Auf dieser Reise sind Sie mittendrin in einem der weltweit spektakulärsten Automobil-Events. Fliegen im Helikopter über Goodwood und genießen AMG Fahrerlebnisse auf der Rennstrecke und im Offroad-Parcours bei Land Rover.
IHR EXPERTE

Gert Pichler
Ihr Experte für
diese Reise

Tel. +49 (0)89 545406-0
gp@nostalgic.de

Kein passender Termin dabei? Ab 8 Personen planen wir Ihre Reise zum Wunschtermin – fragen Sie unsere Reiseexperten.
Auswahl zurücksetzen

Anzahl

Kein passender Termin dabei? Ab 12 Personen planen wir Ihre Reise zum Wunschtermin – fragen Sie unsere Reiseexperten.

2.495,- €

2.495,- €

Preis pro Person im Doppelzimmer *

ReiseBeschreibung
Region
Leistungen
Bewertungen

Festival of Speed - UK Motoring at its Best

1. Tag: Brooklands und Mercedes-Benz World

Wir erwarten Sie bis zum späten Vormittag am Flughafen London-Heathrow und begleiten Sie zu Ihrem Hotel in Brooklands, wo Mäzen Hugh Fortescue Locke-King 1907 die weltweit erste Rennstrecke für Automobile bauen ließ. Auf dem historischen Gelände liegt das Brooklands Museum, wo Motorsport und Flugzeugbau um die Wette eiferten, die „Mercedes-Benz World“ mit Museum, Offroad-Parcour und Rennstrecke und Ihr Hotel, das Brooklands Hotel. Den Abend beschließen wir bei einem gemeinsamen Dinner im Hotel.

2. Tag: Goodwood Festival of Speed

Frühmorgens starten Sie bequem per Transfer zum Höhepunkt dieser Reise, dem Goodwood Festival of Speed. Um es in einem Satz zu sagen, es handelt sich um eine betörende Mischung aus charmanter, englischer Landpartie und dem Adrenalin eines ohrenbetäubenden Bergrennens. Alljährlich pilgern gut 200.000 Besucher aus aller Welt zur berühmtesten Autoparty der Insel. Oldtimer und Formel-1-Fahrzeuge, Supersportwagen und Rallye-Cars nehmen die 1,86 km lange Strecke, den „Hill Climb“, unter die Räder. Bei unserem Helikopter-Rundflug über Goodwood gewinnen Sie einen ersten Eindruck über die ausgedehnten Ländereien des Earl of March and Kinrara, wie der Gastgeber heißt. Beim Rundgang durch die Paddocks begegnen Sie bekannten Rennfahrern, den Helden von einst und heute, ohne Berührungsängste. Zwischendurch nehmen Sie bequem Platz auf den Grandstand-Tribünen, zu denen Sie permanent Zugang haben. Nach einem ereignisreichen Tag chauffieren wir Sie abends wieder in Ihr Hotel.

3. Tag: AMG Rennstrecke & Williams Formel 1

Nach dem Check-out und Frühstück gehen Sie als Passagier im AMG 6.3 mit Profifahrern auf die Rennstrecke der Mercedes-Benz World. Danach geht es in das Formel 1 Valley zu Williams Racing Formel 1. Dort führen wir Sie durch die größte Privatsammlung von Formel 1 Rennwagen der Welt, und die mit großen Triumphen gepflasterte Historie des F1 Williams Teams. Nach dem Mittagessen begleiten wir Sie zu Ihrem Hotel in Oxford. Ein ehemaliges Gefängnis mitten in der Altstadt ist Ihre Herberge für diesen Abend, wir haben die gefragteste Zimmerkategorie für Sie gebucht, die Häftlingszellen. Die eindrucksvolle geführte Besichtigung der bezaubernden Altstadt von Oxford beschließen wir mit einem gemeinsamen Abendessen in einem Englischen Pub Downtown.

4. Tag: Land Rover Driving Academy

Nach dem Check-out vom Hotel geht es Richtung London zur englischen Offroad-Ikone "Land Rover". Das Land Rover Experience Center liegt auf dem Gelände des Luton Hoo Estate in Bedfordshire. Nach der Begrüßung und technischen Einweisung im eleganten Clubhaus geht es auf die Offroad Parcourstrecke. Alle aktuellen Rover Modelle können gefahren werden: vom Defender über den Discovery bis hin zum Range Rover Evoque und Velar.  Der Parcour besteht aus künstlich angelegten, technisch sehr schwierigen Passagen und natürlichen Geländestrecken des Landgutes. Professionelle Instruktoren begleiten Sie und erklären Ihnen, wie Sie die Strecke bestmöglich bewältigen. Am frühen Nachmittag begleiten wir Sie zum Flughafen London-Heathrow für Ihren Rückflug.

*Preis pro Person im Doppelzimmer 

Auf einen Blick: Alle Reiseziele & Termine im kostenlosen Katalog.

Reisekatalog anfordern

Hier geht es zu einer sehr ausführlichen Beschreibung des Festival of Speed mit Details zur Historie, Hintergrundgeschichten, Teilnehmer, Programm Highlights u.v.m. Festival of Speed – Alles was Sie wissen müssen

LEISTUNGEN

• Transfers vom/ zum Flughafen London-Heathrow (LHR) und vor Ort
• 2 Ü/F im Brooklands Hotel****, Surrey
• 1 Ü/F im Malmaison Hotel****, Oxford
• AMG Passenger ride
• Land Rover Offroad Training
• 1 Mittagessen, 2 Abendessen
• Tagespass Goodwood Festival of Speed & Grandstandpass am Samstag
• Hubschrauber-Rundflug in Goodwood
• Eintritte Brooklands Museum, Mercedes-Benz World und Williams Racing Team
• Führung in Oxford
• Deutschsprachige Reiseleitung

Nicht im Reisepreis enthalten: Mahlzeiten sofern nicht ausdrücklich eingeschlossen, Anreise London-Heathrow

Bewertungen

no reviews available, write the first one

Write a short review „Das Festival of Speed - Goodwood Tribute“

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

WEITERE REISEZIELE

Nostalgic GmbH & Co.KG

Balanstraße 73 / 81541 München
Fon: +49 (0)89 5454060
Fax: +49 (0)89 5454066
E-Mail: info@nostalgic.de

Nostalgic ist Premiumanbieter für unvergessliche Erlebnisreisen & - Incentives im Oldtimer sowie exklusiver Partner von Mercedes-Benz.
Gründer mit Namen Walter Laimer Gert Pichler - Nostalgic Oldtimerreisen

Ihre Anmeldung zum Nostalgic Newsletter

nostalgic newsletter

Schließen Sie sich über 5.000 Oldtimer-Fans an!

  • Immer top informiert über die Mille Miglia
  • VIP-Zugang zu neuen Reisen & Terminen
  • Exklusive Rabattaktionen
  • Spannende Einblicke hinter die Kulissen
  • Insider-Tipps von unseren Reise-Experten

Jetzt kostenlos Newsletter abonnieren und inspirieren lassen!

Copyright 2021 Nostalgic GmbH & Co. KG - Oldtimerreisen